Skip Navigation
Quicklinks

TxEIS Business Helpline

806-281-5741

TxEIS Student Helpline

806-281-5740

With over four decades of public education and software development experience, the Texas Computer Cooperative (TCC) offers a comprehensive range of powerful web-based Business and Student administrative applications written specifically for Texas schools .TCC's TxEIS offers a state-sponsored student information system, a complete range of Business applications PEIMS component that performs all state mandated extracts and support for OCR reporting. TxEIS is a fully integrated solution that streamlines operational needs and simplifies reporting requirements. Additionally, TxEIS offers a parent/teacher/student-focused set of applications including the txGradebook teacher portal, the txConnect parent portal, and the txMyZone student course request system, all mobile device-compatible. An employee portal is also available. Over 847 school districts and charter schools use TxEIS.

ESC 17 sells and supports TxEIS software and provides technical support to districts and charter schools. This allows districts to easily and quickly reach an experienced consultant to assist with software issues - or concerns. Districts receive support through phone, email, and remote access Monday through Thursday from 8 am to 5 pm and Fridays from 8 am to 4 pm according to the ESC 17 calendar.

To assist districts in operating the software efficiently and effectively, ESC 17 offers software workshops, webinars and lab work days for clients. ESC 17 also provides information and communication on software issues and new features as updates are made to the TxEIS products. Services are enhanced by TxEIS student software providing access to Student Accounting Level II Training at no additional cost.

ESC 17 offers web hosting to districts on TxEIS software. ESC 17 staff manage software updates and backups, freeing up district technology staff time and eliminating the need to allocate district staff for those endeavors.

Some of the security advantages to hosted districts are:
  • Climate controlled facility for servers
  • Diesel powered generator for back up
  • Off-site data back up
  • Redundant server solution in the unlikely event of a hardware failure.


TxEIS Software Support
Carol Voit
(806) 281-5800
cvoit@esc17.net
Brenda Prater
(806) 281-5713
bprater@esc17.net
Webhosting and TxEIS Technical
Bryan Long
(806) 281-5709
blong@esc17.net
TxEIS Business Consultants
Betty Williams
(806) 281-5898
bwilliams@esc17.net
Randa Lang
(806) 281-5749
rlang@esc17.net
Tracey Tanner
(806) 281-5819
ttanner@esc17.net 
TxEIS Student Consultants
Carissa Nevill
(806) 281-5834
cnevill@esc17.net
Rachel Moreno
(806) 281-5838
rmoreno@esc17.net
Cindy Mills
(806) 281-5824
cindymills@esc17.net
Mary Ann Loveless
(806) 281-5813
mloveless@esc17.net
We are passionately committed to developing and nurturing healthy, thriving learning communities across Region 17 by guiding and supporting schools in their quest for excellence.

Copyright © 2016 Region 17 Education Service Center

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM