Skip Navigation
Quicklinks
About Us...


The Business Services/IMS component provides a number of services to districts in the areas of student and business administrative operations.  The component also provides assistance with state data collection systems and supports TxEIS software including web hosting for school district and campus management.

Some services are offered at no cost to districts and include information resources and limited consultation in the areas of:

  • Business operations and services
  • Public Education Information Management System (PEIMS)/Texas Student Data Systems (TSDS)    
  • Student accounting operations and services
  • West Texas Public Schools Employee Benefits Cooperative (WTXEBC)
Business Consultants
Betty Williams
806-281-5898
bwilliams@esc17.net
Randa Lang
806-281-5749
rlang@esc17.net
Tracey Tanner
806-281-5819

ttanner@esc17.net

Beverly Boldes
806-281-5714
bboldes@esc17.net
Sharla Wooten
806-281-5822
swooten@esc17.net

Karen Johnston
806-281-5821
kjohnston@esc17.net
Tiffany Heatwole
806-281-5748
theatwole@esc17.net
Student Consultants

Christina Vera
806-281-5843
chrisv@esc17.net
Carissa Nevill
806-281-5834
cnevill@esc17.net
Cindy Mills
806-281-5824
cindymills@esc17.net
Mary Ann Loveless
806-281-5813
mloveless@esc17.net
Rachel Moreno
806-281-5838
rmoreno@esc17.net

Other Business Services/IMS Staff

Bryan Long
806-281-5709
blong@esc17.net
Carol Voit
806-281-5800
cvoit@esc17.net
Brenda Prater
806-281-5713
bprater@esc17.net
Cathy Stracener
806-281-5883
cstracener@esc17.net
Business Services/IMS Contracts
Services are offered through several contracts.  Please use the links below to view more information about services offered in a specific area.

Business Services

Training, information, consulting services, and direct services in the areas of business operations
PEIMS/TSDS
Additional information and support services for PEIMS and TSDS data collection systems including software tools to analyze data as well as consulting and direct services for PEIMS processes and submissions
School Finance
Training, information, and consulting services with state funding templates, TEA funding reports, and general school finance issues
Student Accounting Services
Training, information, consulting services, and direct services in the area of student accounting and operations
The Enterprise Information System for Texas Schools (TxEIS)
Software provided through the Texas Computer Cooperative (TCC) offering a comprehensive range of powerful web-based business, student, and administrative applications written specifically for Texas schools
We are passionately committed to developing and nurturing healthy, thriving learning communities across Region 17 by guiding and supporting schools in their quest for excellence.

Copyright © 2016 Region 17 Education Service Center

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM