Skip Navigation
  • Click to Register

  • Become a Teacher Meeting
    October 29th | 5:30PM | Region 17 ESC
    Click to Register

Not sure what you need? Start Here Careers in Region 17 Professional Development About Us


House Bill 5 Resource Binder

The House Bill 5 LiveBinder is a collection of resources that can be used to help districts plan for and implement House Bill 5. It is a “working document” that will be updated as final decisions and documents are made available. Please check it periodically to make sure you have the most up-to-date information.
More information...

O'Donnell Eagles

Region 17’s 2019 School Board of the Year Is Frenship ISD’s Board of Education.
They are one of five school boards from across Texas selected as an Honor School Board as part  of the Texas Association of School Administrator’s (TASA’s) 2019 Outstanding School Board Awards.

Brad Draper, President
David Miller, Vice President
Kyle Rogers, Secretary
Brandon Autrey, Member
Mikella Newsom, Member
Jamey Phillips, Member
Greg Robinson, Member

Julee Becker

Region 17’s 2019 Superintendent of the Year is Keith Bryant, Lubbock Cooper ISD.

Sara Simpson

2020 Region 17 Elementary Teacher of the Year – Sara Simpson, Frenship ISD
Sara Simpson is the Region 17 2019 Elementary Teacher of the Year.
Sara is an Second grade teacher at the Oak Ridge Elementary.

Catherine McMahan

2020 Region 17 Secondary Teacher of the Year – Catherine McMahan, Levelland ISD
Catherine McMahan is the Region 17 Secondary Teacher of the Year.
Catherine is a Social Studies Teacher at Levelland Middle School.

We are passionately committed to developing and nurturing healthy, thriving learning communities across Region 17 by guiding and supporting schools in their quest for excellence.

Copyright © 2016 Region 17 Education Service Center -- webmaster

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM