House Bill 5 Resource Binder

The House Bill 5 LiveBinder is a collection of resources that can be used to help districts plan for and implement House Bill 5. It is a “working document” that will be updated as final decisions and documents are made available. Please check it periodically to make sure you have the most up-to-date information.
More information...

O'Donnell Eagles

Region 17’s 2019 School Board of the Year Is Frenship ISD’s Board of Education.
They are one of five school boards from across Texas selected as an Honor School Board as part  of the Texas Association of School Administrator’s (TASA’s) 2019 Outstanding School Board Awards.

Brad Draper, President 
David Miller, Vice President
Kyle Rogers, Secretary
Brandon Autrey, Member
Mikella Newsom, Member
Jamey Phillips, Member
Greg Robinson, Member

News_announcement Pic

The Educator Job Fair Begins Wednesday, April 29th from 3:00-5:00 PM.

Click here to access more information, or contact Jennifer Rosales at

Julee Becker

Region 17’s 2019 Superintendent of the Year is Keith Bryant, Lubbock Cooper ISD.

Sara Simpson

2020 Region 17 Elementary Teacher of the Year – Sara Simpson, Frenship ISD
Sara Simpson is the Region 17 2020 Elementary Teacher of the Year.
Sara is a Second grade teacher at the Oak Ridge Elementary.

Catherine McMahan

2020 Region 17 Secondary Teacher of the Year – Catherine McMahan, Levelland ISD
Catherine McMahan is the Region 17 Secondary Teacher of the Year.
Catherine is a Social Studies Teacher at Levelland Middle School.