Skip Navigation
Quicklinks

Student Support Services

Special Education
About Us...
The Student Support Services Team provides direct student services, training and professional development, technical assistance, information dissemination and communication to school district personnel in the ESC 17 area and throughout the state in the Special Education areas of: Assistive Technology, Autism, Auditory Impairment, Federal and State Accountability, Legal Framework, Low Incident Disabilities and the STAAR-Alt 2, Progress in the General Curriculum, Orientation and Mobility training for students that are visually impaired, Positive Behavior Interventions and Supports, Pre-School Programs for Children with Disabilities, Speech and Language Pathology, and Visual Impairment, as well as, hosting the Statewide Non-Traditional Deaf Education Certification program.
Our Team...
Angie Cervantes

Elizabeth Archer
Education Specialist
earcher@esc17.net
806-281-5876

  • Student Evaluation Services (Diagnostician, LSSP)
  • Child Find, SSP Indicator 7
  • Transition
  • Legal Framework
  • Facilitated IEP
  • SPP Indicator 11, 12, 13, 14
image of mari cerda

Mari Cerda
Education Specialist
mcerda@esc17.net
806-281-5859

  • Autism
  • Tier 3 behaviors
  • Inclusion Support
image of jennifer deleon

Jennifer DeLeon
Education Specialist
jdeleon@esc17.net

806-281-5889

  • Progress in the General Curriculum
  • Testing Coordinator
  • STAAR w/Accommodations
image of amy estrada

Amy Estrada
Education Specialist
aestrada@esc17.net
806-281-5871

  • Deaf Education/Auditory Impairment
  • Non-traditional Deaf Education Certification

Evelyn Gilson

Evelyn Gilson
Support Staff
egilson@esc17.net
806-281-5867

image of deanne goen

Deanne Goen
Education Specialist
deannegoen@esc17.net
806-281-5712

  • VI/O&M
  • Low Incidence Disabilities (LID)
  • STAAR Alt 2
Alicia Holligan
Alicia Holligan
Education Specialist
aholligan@esc17.net
806-281-5879
Margo Knox
Margo Knox
Educational Specialist
mknox@esc17.net
806-281-5872
  • Special Education Liaison
image of kasey murillo

Kasey Murillo
Education Specialist
kmurillo@esc17.net
806-281-5880

  • Assistive Technology
  • Crisis Prevention and Intervention (CPI)
  • Speech Language Pathology
  • Related Services (OT, PT)

Anna Phillips

Anna Phillips
Coordinator, Student Support 
aphillips@esc17.net
806-281-5891

  • General Special Education
  • SPP 7, 12
  • SpEd Director Support
  • CRGC/NonEd Funds
  • Grants/Budgets

            
Alma Reinhart
Alma Reinhart
Support Staff
areinhart@esc17.net
806-281-5701
Laura Skeen
Laura Skeen
lskeen@esc17.net
806-281-5875

        Non-Traditional Deaf Education Certification Program

        

L'Rae Watson
Education Specialist
lwatson@esc17.net
806-281-5804

    


We are passionately committed to developing and nurturing healthy, thriving learning communities across Region 17 by guiding and supporting schools in their quest for excellence.

Copyright © 2016 Region 17 Education Service Center

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM