Skip Navigation
Quicklinks

Student Support Services

Special Education
About Us...
The Student Support Services Team provides direct student services, training and professional development, technical assistance, information dissemination and communication to school district personnel in the ESC 17 area and throughout the state in the Special Education areas of: Assistive Technology, Autism, Auditory Impairment, Federal and State Accountability, Legal Framework, Low Incident Disabilities and the STAAR-Alt 2, Progress in the General Curriculum, Orientation and Mobility training for students that are visually impaired, Positive Behavior Interventions and Supports, Pre-School Programs for Children with Disabilities, Speech and Language Pathology, and Visual Impairment, as well as, hosting the Statewide Non-Traditional Deaf Education Certification program.
Our Team...

Angie Cervantes
Angie Cervantes
acervantes@esc17.net
806-281-5870

image of mari cerda

Mari Cerda
Education Specialist
mcerda@esc17.net
806-281-5859

  • Autism
  • Tier 3 behaviors
  • Inclusion Support
image of jennifer deleon

Jennifer DeLeon
Education Specialist
jdeleon@esc17.net

806-281-5889

  • Progress in the General Curriculum
  • SpEd PBMAS
  • STAAR w/Accommodations
image of amy estrada

Amy Estrada
Education Specialist
aestrada@esc17.net
806-281-5871

  • Deaf Education/Auditory Impairment
  • Non-traditional Deaf Education Certification

Evelyn Gilson

Evelyn Gilson
Support Staff
egilson@esc17.net

806-281-5867

image of deanne goen

Deanne Goen
Education Specialist
deannegoen@esc17.net
806-281-5712

  • VI/O&M
  • Low Incidence Disabilities (LID)
  • STAAR Alt 2
Alicia Holligan
Alicia Holligan
Education Specialist
aholligan@esc17.net
806-281-5879
Margo Knox
Margo Knox
Educational Specialist
mknox@esc17.net
806-281-5872
  • Special Education Liaison
image of kasey murillo

Kasey Murillo
Education Specialist
kmurillo@esc17.net
806-281-5880

  • Assistive Technology
  • Crisis Prevention and Intervention
  • Speech Language Pathology
  • Related Services (OT, PT)

Diane Neill
Diane Neill
Educational Specialist 
dneill@esc17.net

806-281-5874
Anna Phillips

Anna Phillips
Coordinator, Student Support 
aphillips@esc17.net
806-281-5891

  • General Special Education
  • SPP 7, 11, 12
  • SpEd Director Support
  • CRGC/NonEd Funds
  • Parent Coordination

            
Alma Reinhart
Alma Reinhart
Support Staff
areinhart@esc17.net
806-281-5701
Laura Skeen
Laura Skeen

lskeen@esc17.net
Phone: 806-281-5875

        Non-Traditional Deaf Education Certification Program

        Texas Council for Developmental Disabilities - Family Involvement in Schools Project

Mamie Tice
Mamie Tice
Education Specialist
mtice@esc17.net
Phone: 806-281-5804

        
Preschool Program for Children with Disabilities (PPCD)
        Texas Council for Developmental Disabilities - Family Involvement in Schools Project
        Progress in the General Curriculum for Kindergarten - Second grade
   




        Educational Evaluation
     
        Secondary Transition


We are passionately committed to developing and nurturing healthy, thriving learning communities across Region 17 by guiding and supporting schools in their quest for excellence.

Copyright © 2016 Region 17 Education Service Center

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM