Quicklinks


mepresources

The Region 17 MEP team is eager to continue serving you to ensure compliance within federal, state, and local requirements for your program.  Below you will find helpful resources to accommodate your students, parents, and staff.

  • cdc
  • tmip
    gososy
    pbs
  • 0:00 / 0:00

    0:00 / 0:00

    0:00 / 0:00

title one part c
MEP Logo
  • coordinatorregion17
    *To obtain access to the resources page, please reach out to the MEP team.

Region 17 Migrant Education Program

The purpose of the Migrant Education Program is to design and support programs that help migrant students overcome the challenges of mobility, cultural and language barriers, social isolation, and other difficulties associated with a migratory lifestyle.  These efforts are aimed at helping migrant students succeed in school and successfully transition to post-secondary education and/or employment.

 


 

Region 17 identifies approximately 1,400 migrant students in 15 Project Districts, 13 SSA Member Districts, and over 30 Non-Project Districts. The Migrant Education Program is authorized under Title I, Part C.  Our migrant team is committed to build upon the success of our students and our program.


 

For more information or assistance contact the 

Region 17 MEP Team.

  • MEP Hotline

    For more information contact:

    1-800-234-8848

    *Available for all MEP inquiries.

  • me

    Lachelle Carrillo, M.Ed.

    Migrant, NGS, Project SMART

    806-281-5886

    lcarrillo@esc17.net

    destiny

    Destiny Chavarria

    Migrant, OSY, ACE
     
    806-281-5882

    dchavarria@esc17.net

    lrae1

    L'Rae Watson

    ABB, Early Childhood

    806-281-5870

    lwatson@esc17.net

    ja

    Jean Anne Williams, M. Ed.

    Migrant SSA, NGS, OSY

    806-281-5894

    jwilliams@esc17.net

    frank

    Francisco Rodriguez

    Migrant, ACE

    806-281-5890

    frodriguez@esc17.net

    Ty Duncan

    Coordinator, Accountability & Compliance
    806-281-5832
    tduncan@esc17.net

    Migrant Education Program Fax: (806) 799-7953

    Follow us on Facebook: 

    https://www.facebook.com/region17MEP/

    Or send us a Tweet:

    @MEPRegion17