Quicklinks
// SCHOOL BUSINESS SERVICES
HALF HEADER
About Us...

Services to school districts in the areas of business operations intended to increase efficiency and quality of school district business office operations. Includes services in the following business office operations areas: 

  • Payroll
  • State and federal grants accounting {excluding responding to a grant audit)
  • Budget processes and coding {excluding state revenue estimates/templates)
  • Financial accounting and reporting
  • Other services, including but not limited to, biannual bank depository contracts, Financial Integrity Rating System of Texas (FIRST), and fiscal compliance issues.
Services are provided at three levels based on district needs.
services

Level 1

Services include limited information and consulting assistance to school districts needing occasional guidance or assistance with issues concerning business office operations.

Level 2

Services offered include additional training, information, and consulting assistance in areas of business office operations for district staff. Region 17 also offers review and consultation on budgeting (excluding assistance with state revenue estimates/templates) with district staff.

Level 3

Region 17 staff process district records and transactions typically performed by the district business office. The services offered include payroll, accounts payable/check processing, financial accounting/general ledger, budget preparation and review (excluding state revenue estimates/templates), preparation of PEIMS financial and staff records, and bank reconciliations.

Business Consultants
Carol Voit
Carol Voit
806-281-5800
cvoit@esc17.net
Beverly Boldes
Beverly Boldes
806-281-5714
bboldes@esc17.net
Karen Johnston
Karen Johnston
806-281-5821
kjohnston@esc17.net
Laura DeAnda
Laura DeAnda
806-281-5844
ldeanda@esc17.net
Other Business Services Staff
Cathy Stracener
Cathy Stracener
806-281-5883
cstracener@esc17.net
holly Johnson
Holly Johnson
806-281-5715
hjohnson@esc17.net
Picture of Randa Lang
Randa Lang
806-281-5749
rlang@esc17.net
Sharla Wooten
Sharla Wooten
806-281-5822
swooten@esc17.net
blue null